A record number of six Mercedes-AMG GT3 racecars will take to the track at the 2019 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12-hour race.
Among the contenders is the Mercedes-AMG Team Vodafone GT3, to be piloted by seven-time V8 Supercars champion Jamie Whincup alongside Shane van Gisbergen and 2018 Bathurst 1000 winner Craig Lowndes.
Also driving under the Mercedes-AMG banner are factory drivers Maro Engel, Thomas Ja╠łger and 2018 DTM champion Gary Paffett, plus 2017 Bathurst 1000 winner David Reynolds.
Mercedes-AMG will also be supplying the Safety and Course cars for the fifth consecutive year which include C43 Course cars and the E63 S 4Matic+ Safety Car. For 2019 the Safety Car will also feature the ANCAP logo, which is a tribute to the Mercedes-Benz A-Class, which received the highest recommendation from the organisation of any vehicle which went on sale in 2018.
Enthusiasts at the Bathurst 12-Hour Race will also get the first look at the Mercedes-AMG GT4 in Australia. It will be displayed at the AMG Boutique in Harris Park alongside other models from the Mercedes-AMG family.
More: All News